Nominations For 2018 Nigerian Healthcare Excellence Award Begin

  • Home
  • News
  • Nominations For 2018 Nigerian Healthcare Excellence Award Begin

The Nigerian Healthcare Excellence Award (NHEA) has announced the commencement of nominations for the fifth edition of the Oscar of Nigeria healthcare award.

Commenting on the announcement, Dr. Wale Alabi, Project Director says, “NHEA 2018 being the fifth edition will be bigger and very exciting considering the increased activities in the Nigeria healthcare sector in the last one year as well as increased popularity and acceptance of the award by stakeholders within and outside Nigeria.”

To nominate for corporate or individual categories, the public can visit to either nominate online or download the nomination form.

About 23 awards and recognitions will be presented at the ceremony. It is made up of four main categories; Special Awards, Healthcare Delivery Services, Biomedical Technology and Pharmaceuticals. Special Awards, Healthcare Delivery Services and Biomedical Technology

Some of the awards up for grabs include; The Lifetime Achievements Award, Outstanding State Government Healthcare Programme of the Year, Outstanding CSR Health Project of the Year and Healthcare Media Excellence (print & electronic).

Others are; Private Healthcare Provider of the Year, Public Healthcare Provider of the Year, Laboratory service provider of the Year, and Radiology Service Provider of the Year.

The rest are; Biomedical Engineering Service Company of the Year, IVF Service Provider of the Year, Dialysis Service Provider of the Year, Eyecare Service Provider of the Year, Laboratory Equipment Marketing Company of the Year, Nursing & Midwifery Excellence Award of the Year, etc.

On his part, Moses Braimah, NHEA Director of Strategy, Marketing & Communication, says “NHEA will continue to provide a virile platform for proper recognition, reward and celebration of successes, innovations, growth and excellence in Nigeria’s Health Sector.

“Moreover, we have observed that the award has been able to stimulate quality improvement and innovation in the Nigerian health sector leading to improved service delivery  and management of key health issues and the capacity of individuals to influence and set new performance standards in Nigeria and beyond.”

Winners of the various categories will be honoured on Friday, June 22, 2018 at Eko Hotel & Suites, Lagos.

Nominations will close on May 25, 2018 before the commencement of online voting to enable the award jury select winners in the various categories.

Read more :

At vero eos et accusamus et iusto odio digni goikussimos ducimus qui to bonfo blanditiis praese. Ntium voluum deleniti atque.

Melbourne, Australia
(Sat - Thursday)
(10am - 05 pm)