Why we introduced NHE Awards — Global Health

  • Home
  • News
  • Why we introduced NHE Awards — Global Health

Global Health Project and Resources has said that it decided to establish the Nigerian Healthcare Excellence Awards in collaboration with Anadach Group, USA, because of the need to promote quality healthcare in the country.

The organisers of the NHEA gave the explanation while calling for nominations for the fifth edition of the event.

The NHEA Director of Strategy, Marketing and Communication, Moses Braimah, in a statement, said, “The NHEA will continue to provide a virile platform for proper recognition, reward and celebration of successes, innovations, growth and excellence in Nigeria’s health sector.

“Moreover, we have observed that the award has been able to stimulate quality improvement and innovation in the health sector leading to improved service delivery and management of key health issues and the capacity of individuals to influence and set new performance standards in Nigeria and beyond.”

Similarly, the Project Director, Dr. Wale Alabi, declared, “The NHEA 2018 being  the fifth edition will be bigger and very exciting considering the increased activities in the Nigeria healthcare sector in the last one year as well as increased popularity and acceptance of the award by stakeholders within and outside Nigeria.”

The statement urged the public to visit www.nigeriahealthawards.com.ng  to either nominate online or download the nomination form.

The statement read in part, “About 23 awards and recognitions will be presented at the ceremony. It is made up of four main categories: Special Awards, Healthcare Delivery Services, Biomedical Technology and Pharmaceuticals.

“Some of the awards up for grabs include the Lifetime Achievements Award, Outstanding State Government Healthcare Programme of the Year, Outstanding CSR Health Project of the Year, Healthcare Media Excellence (print & electronic), Private Healthcare Provider of the Year, Public Healthcare Provider of the Year, Laboratory service provider of the Year, and Radiology Service Provider of the Year.

“Others are Biomedical Engineering Service Company of the Year, IVF Service Provider of the Year, Dialysis Service Provider of the Year, Eye care Service Provider of the Year, Laboratory Equipment Marketing Company of the Year, Nursing and Midwifery Excellence Award of the Year, among others.”

Winners of the various categories will be announced on June 22 in Lagos.

ReadMore : http://punchng.com/why-we-introduced-nhe-awards-global-health/





At vero eos et accusamus et iusto odio digni goikussimos ducimus qui to bonfo blanditiis praese. Ntium voluum deleniti atque.

Melbourne, Australia
(Sat - Thursday)
(10am - 05 pm)