Nigerian Healthcare Excellence Award 2024 Nominations Now Open!

  • Home
  • News
  • Nigerian Healthcare Excellence Award 2024 Nominations Now Open!

The Nigerian Healthcare Excellence Award (NHEA) is thrilled to announce the commencement of nominations for the highly anticipated NHEA 2024. Dr. Wale Alabi, the NHEA Project Director, shared the exciting news, emphasising that this year marks a decade of the award’s impactful existence.

Theme: “Navigating Tomorrow: Accelerating Strategies for Healthcare Transformation”

Scheduled for June 21, 2024, at 5:00 pm, the award ceremony will take place at The Convention Centre, Eko Hotel & Suites, Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria.

The theme aligns with Nigeria’s healthcare transformation plan, spotlighting and recognising stakeholders, facilities, and organisations that have significantly contributed to the healthcare sector.

Nomination Period and Process

Nominations opened on February 27, 2024, and will close on May 23, 2024, at midnight.

The public is encouraged to participate actively by making nominations for corporate or individual categories on the official award website, [].

Voting will commence after nomination closes.

Anticipating Remarkable Nominees

Dr. Pamela Ajayi, President Health Federation of Nigeria (HFN), says, “the health federation is excited about the NHEA 10th year edition and we eagerly look forward to working with the organizers to have a successful event.

Njide Ndili, Country Director of PharmAccess Foundation says, “we remain committed to NHEA, and quality and safety in Nigeria healthcare”

Moses Braimah, NHEA Director of Marketing, Communication, and Strategy, expressed enthusiasm about the upcoming event, stating, “With the increasing interest and investment in the industry, by both government and the diasporas, we can expect to see some truly exceptional nominees at this year’s awards ceremony.” He added that NHEA, known as the Oscar of Nigerian healthcare awards, has become a source of pride and aspiration for various stakeholders over the last 10 editions.

Awards Categories

About 30 awards and recognitions will be presented at the ceremony, made up of the following major categories; Special Recognition Awards, Special Awards, Healthcare Delivery Services, Biomedical Technology, and Pharmaceuticals.

Some of the award categories are: The Lifetime Achievement Award, Sterling Bank Innovative Healthcare Service Provider of the Year, PharmAccess SafeCare Facility of the Year, PharmAccess Most Active Facility on the SafeCare Quality Platform, Most Outstanding Oncology Centre of the Year, Biomedical Engineering Service Company of the Year, Hospital Equipment Marketing Company of the Year, Community Pharmacy of the Year, Pharmaceutical Manufacturing Company of the Year, etc. Some new categories have been introduced. It comprised of; Public Tertiary Healthcare Facility of the Year, Private Tertiary Healthcare Facility of the Year, Public Secondary Healthcare Facility of the Year, Private Secondary Healthcare Facility of the Year and State Primary Healthcare Agency of the Year.

Organisers and Collaborators

NHEA is organised by Global Health Project and Resources (GHPR) in collaboration with Anadach Group, USA. Its partners and collaborators include; HFN, International Health Federation (IHF), PharmAccess Foundation, etc.

As nominations flood in and anticipation builds, NHEA 2024 promises to be a memorable celebration of excellence and innovation in the Nigerian healthcare sector.

About NHEA

The Nigerian Healthcare Excellence Award (NHEA) is an annual event celebrating outstanding personalities and organizations for their exceptional contributions to the Nigerian healthcare sector. With a decade of impactful existence, NHEA continues to elevate the standards of healthcare services.

Event Hashtag: #NHEA2024

At vero eos et accusamus et iusto odio digni goikussimos ducimus qui to bonfo blanditiis praese. Ntium voluum deleniti atque.

Melbourne, Australia
(Sat - Thursday)
(10am - 05 pm)